My Stuff/Your Profile
The content you make in AI Dungeon by playing Adventures or creating Scenarios is automatically saved to your account and can be found through your profile, otherwise known as “My Stuff”. You must be logged in to ensure your games and creations are saved.
You can get to My Stuff by clicking or tapping your profile picture at the top of main AI Dungeon screens, then selecting
My Stuff/Profile from the popup.
The top of My Stuff has a view of your public user profile. Here you can see you
You can also
Edit your profile picture, username, and bio from here.
Right underneath your profile, you’ll see some tabs:
Trash. Use these to navigate between Scenarios you’ve created, Adventures you’ve played, content you’ve bookmarked, or content you’ve deleted.
If you have a lot of content, use the search icon or search bar at the top of your screen and type in some keywords to look up a specific Adventure or Scenario. Try to set descriptive titles and use detailed tags early on so you can easily find this content later.
Scenarios & Adventures
Use the three dots
··· in the upper right corner of Scenario and Adventure content cards to open an easy-access menu of options:
Delete. Clicking or tapping into the content also brings up these options in a full screen view.
Bookmark adds that content to your Bookmarks tab. This is useful for keeping track of your most important Scenarios and Adventures. You can remove Bookmarks through the same popup menu.
Publish changes that content’s visibility from Private to Published and makes it available for everyone on AI Dungeon to play or read. Scenarios and Adventures can only be published once you’ve given them a Title and Description. Make sure you’re following our Community Guidelines when publishing content.
Once your content is Published, the popup menu will display
Share in its place.
Share generates a link you can copy and post outside of AI Dungeon to share your content with other people.
Read is an Adventure-only option. It pulls up the entire text of your story in a read-only view so you can easily skim through or pore over your gameplay. You can change the text size in this view through the two
Aa buttons in the top right corner of this screen, but this will change the text size in the game screen as well.
Duplicate makes a copy of that content. This is useful if you want two versions of the same Scenario or Adventure to experiment with and try different gameplay styles or starting setups.
Delete moves that content to your Trash.
Bookmarks are useful for keeping track of your most important content or saving other players’ content for easy access later. To unbookmark content, use the same three dots to open the popup menu and select
The Trash tab contains all of the Scenarios and Adventures you Delete. Going to the trash and clicking or tapping on the same three dots opens up some other options:
Permanently Delete, and
Restore takes that content out of the Trash and puts it back under the associated content tab. Use Restore to retrieve content you may have mistakenly deleted or changed your mind about deleting.
Permanently Delete completely removes that content from your Stuff. You will not be able to access or Restore content once you Permanently Delete it, so always make sure you’re not getting rid of important content when choosing this option.
Empty Trash is just Permanently Delete but for everything currently in your Trash. Using Empty Trash completely removes all content from this tab and you will not be able to get it back, so double make sure you’re not getting rid of important content when choosing this option.
There is currently no limit to the number of Adventures, Scenarios, and Bookmarks you can have under My Stuff, so you don’t need to delete content. Never delete anything you’ll want to play, read, or share again!